Do you have an interest in starting a club at NHS?

Follow these 4 easy steps to get started!

1. Print the NHS Student Club Information Form.

2. Fill out the information on the form – make sure you complete every part!

3. For any student who would like to be a part of the club, be sure to print out a copy of the WCS Permission to Participate in a Non-Curricular Activity form.

4. Turn in the forms to Mr. Bill Harlin, Principal, for approval billh@wcs.edu.

Club Information & Meeting Times

For more information about Adventure Club, please contact Casey Lawrence in Room A218 or by email caseyl@wcs.edu.

bestbuddies

Best Buddies is a student led club that is dedicated to establishing a volunteer movement that creates opportunities for one-to-one friendships for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDD).  Meetings are held on Tuesdays at 7:00.  There will be announcements the weeks they meet.

For more information about Best Buddies, please contact Sherry Pascall by email at sherryp@wcs.edu.

Chess Club will be held on Tuesdays in Mrs. Uebel’s room, A220, from 2:30 – 3:30. All are welcome- beginners to experts. Chess is the sport of the mind, and anyone able to beat Cole Neumaier will be awarded a $50 gift card to Chick-Fil-A. There will also be food, drinks and lots of chess, so bring a friend!

For more information, please contact Samantha Uebel in Room A220 or by email at samantha.uebel@wcs.edu.

For more information about Culinary Club, please contact Lyndsey Weatherford in room D134 or at lyndsey.weatherford@wcs.edu.

For more information about DECA, please contact Mrs. Smith in Room C151.

fca

FCA meets every 1st and 3rd Friday at 6:45am in the Aux Gym.

For more information, please contact Coach Sarmiento in Room A208 or at Ashley.sarmiento@wcs.edu.

If you are interested in joining Forensics, please contact Tom Walling in Room A106 or at tomw1@wcs.edu.

If you are interested in learning more about HOSA, please contact Amy Glenn in Room C135 or by email amy.glenn@wcs.edu.

Men’s Volleyball club will meet in the Spring.  Please watch for additional information!

If you have any questions, please contact Coach Sarmiento in room A208 or by email at ashley.sarmiento@wcs.edu.

WORD is a book club/creative writing club.

For additional information, please contact Joy Ewing in Room A108 or by email at joye1@wcs.edu

The yearbook team is hard at work creating the first ever NHS yearbook!

They would love for you to share your NHS-related photos (for a chance to have them included in the yearbook). Go to: http://www.hjeshare.com/ and enter the code: nhsknights. They would also love to interview you about your exciting stories from the year. Send your interview/story ideas to: emily.miller@wcs.edu.

Finally, make sure you have ordered your yearbook! The price increases throughout the year, so order as soon as you can! Go to: www.yearbookordercenter.com and use code 14740.

Thanks!

the yerd herd

For information on getting more involved in Yearbook, please see Emily Miller in Room A217 or at Emily.miller@wcs.edu.