Sponsor Julie Caudle  juliec1@wcs.edu

Contact Evan Burton  evanb@wcs.edu

or Carol Strayer carol.strayer@wcs.edu

The Page Middle School Band is made up of about 300 students who enjoy making music. The Page Band performs several concerts each year, as well as playing at Pep Rallies, school events, and one football game. The Page Band has several students each year that qualify for All Mid-State Band and the Williamson County Honor Band, and the Page Band consistently receives Superior ratings at the MTSBOA Concert Performance Assessment. Membership is open to any interested 6th grade students, with no experience required. 7th and 8th grade band is open to any student who has been in the band before.

Molly Wineland molly.wineland@wcs.edu

The Page Middle Chorus offers students the opportunity to experience a wide range of music while learning the responsibilities and joys of singing in an ensemble with their peers. They will learn to sight-read and will perform both competitively and for school concerts. Students must audition to be a part of this ensemble which rehearses twice weekly, Mondays and Wednesdays, until 3:45pm.  This is a year-long commitment! Auditions for this year will occur after school on Wednesday, August 17th and Thursday, the 18th. Sign up sheets will be posted outside Ms. Wineland’s room (E-4) soon.

Contact Bradley Brown  bradley.brown@wcs.edu

The Page Middle School Drama Department produces two main stage shows per season (typically a fall play and a spring musical) and offers other performance opportunities throughout the year.  The next show in the 2016-17 Season is this spring’s The Wizard of Oz. This will be the inaugural production in the brand-new Page Middle Auditorium (to be opened in April 2017).

Students in all grades are encouraged to audition for roles or interview for crew/design positions in our productions.

The Page Middle Drama Department website: http://edublogs.wcs.edu/pagemiddledrama/

Follow the department on Twitter: @wcsPageMSbb


Sponsor  FCA Student President TBD  Adult Oversight Donnie Clemons 
Sponsors Leslie Woods leslie.woods@wcs.edu

Girls on the run inspires girls in grades 6, 7 and 8 to be joyful, healthy and confident using a fun, experience-based curriculum that creatively integrates running.
Register your girl at http://www.gotrmiddletn.org/.
Contact Leslie Woods at leslie.woods@wcs.edu for more information.

Sponsors Jeff Purvis and Katie Maurer

Sponsor Belinda Perry belindap@wcs.edu

STARS stands for Students Taking A Right Stand and this is precisely the purpose of the STARS student leadership team. This group, consisting of roughly 25 students ranging in grade level, meets from 7:15-8:00 AM on the last power Monday of the month to create and implement positive leadership opportunities throughout Page Middle School. Previous leadership projects that past SEC groups have carried out include assisting teachers organize Red Ribbon Week (anti-drug and alcohol campaign), organizing holiday cards for heroes, carrying out canned food drives, organizing Toys 4 Tots, creating new student welcome packets, sending activity booklets to hospitalized children etc. STARS student leadership team applications are submitted at the beginning of the school year.

Contact info: Megan Hodge megan.hodge@wcs.edu

Sponsor  Elaine Capella elaine.capella@wcs.edu   
Sponsors Jeff Purvis jeffp@wcs.edu