School Board Members

The Williamson County Board of Education consists of one member elected from each of the 12 voting districts to serve a four year term of office. (A citizen’s voting district is listed on the voter registration card.) Elections were held for even numbered districts in 2010 and for odd numbered districts in 2012. School Board members select the Director of Schools/Superintendent.

School Board members are elected by voting districts but strive to serve every child in the school system. Board members are interested in the views and opinions of parents about our schools and welcome those comments. Their email addresses can be found by clicking on the names below. These emails are not private and may be reviewed by media and other members of the general public.

If parents have particular concerns about activities at their child’s school, they are encouraged to seek a solution at the school first by contacting the teacher and then the principal if necessary. If a parent still has concerns, the office of the Superintendent can provide an appropriate contact for further assistance.

DistrictBoard Member
First DistrictAngela Durham

Second DistrictDan Cash

Third DistrictEliot Mitchell

Fourth DistrictAnne McGraw

Fifth DistrictGary Anderson, Chairman

Sixth DistrictJay Galbreath

Seventh DistrictRobert Hullett

Eighth DistrictCandy Emerson

Ninth DistrictRick Wimberly

Tenth DistrictBeth Burgos

Eleventh DistrictKC Haugh

Twelfth DistrictReplacement To Be Named

Click here to email all WCS Board members.