WCS Student Athletes Celebrated at 2023 WILLCO Awards

  • Published July 10, 2023

    The WCS student-athletes got the star treatment at the 2023 WILLCO Awards. The WILLCO Awards is an annual event celebrating student-athletes and coaches for their achievements throughout the school year. Students are entered in more than 25 categories, including Top Female and Male Athlete, Football Player of the Year and more.

    Congratulations to the winners listed below:

  • Girls Basketball

    • Braley Bushman, Page High

    Boys Basketball

    • Jett Montgomery, Independence High

    Girls Bowling

    • Annika Midgley, Franklin High

    Boys Bowling

    • Brayden Didier, Franklin High

    Girls Cross-Country

    • Claire Stegall, Nolensville High

    Boys Cross-Country

    • Kehler Vaughn, Brentwood High

    Football, Defense

    • Taylor Wein, Nolensville High

    Football, Offense

    • Colin Hurd, Page High

    Football, Player of the Year

    • Colin Hurd, Page High

    Girls Golf

    • Sophia DiPaolo, Franklin High

    Boys Golf

    • Michael Hake, Ravenwood High

    Girls Soccer

    • Maddie Padelski, Nolensville High


    • Dylan Sulcer, Brentwood High

    Girls Wrestling

    • Rylee Lent, Independence High

    Boys Wrestling

    • Landon Desselle, Summit High


    • Addison Meakin, Brentwood High


    • Hayden Sloan, Centennial High


    • Ethan McElvain, Nolensville High

    Boys Soccer

    • Cooper Bailey, Brentwood High


    • Rylan Smith, Nolensville High
  • Girls Tennis

    • Grace Stout, Ravenwood High

    Boys Tennis

    • Evan Ly, Brentwood High

    Girls Track

    • Claire Stegall, Nolensville High

    Boys Track

    • Aiden Carter, Brentwood High

    Student-Athlete of the Year

    • Nate Martinez, Independence High

    John Maher Builders Sportsmanship Award

    • Miles Katawala, Centennial High

    Media Student of the Year

    • Anna Raye Jones, Franklin High

    Sponsor of the Year

    • Copy Solutions

    Courage Award

    • Jake Wilson Family
    • Page High Football

    Female Multi-Sport Athlete of the Year

    • Lyla Gardner, Franklin High

    Male Multi-Sport Athlete of the Year

    • Ronan O'Connell, Page High

    Female Athlete of the Year

    • Claire Stegall, Nolensville High

    Male Athlete of the Year

    • Ronan O'Connell, Page High

    Female Sports Coach of the Year

    • Nathan Clapp, Page High Soccer

    Male Sports Coach of the Year

    • Mike Purcell, Brentwood High Soccer

    Outside the Lines

    • Eleanor Asbury, Summit High
    • Lilli Drescher, Summit High
    • Gabby Madeline, Page High
    • Cyrus McMillen, Page High
    • Nicole Rizane, Summit High
    • Melanie Yepez, Independence High

    Female Sports Team of the Year

    • Page High Soccer

    Male Sports Team of the Year

    • Brentwood High Soccer

    Flag Football

    • Bella Macaso, Ravenwood High