Showing Appreciation for WCS School Board Members

School Board Members smile
  • Published January 24, 2024

    It's Tennessee School Board Appreciation Week, and Williamson County Schools wants to thank its Board members for their service.

    "There is outstanding work going on in our district, and our Board members have been stewards of that work," said WCS Superintendent Jason Golden. "I appreciate their efforts in providing excellent opportunities in academics, athletics and the arts for students and schools."

    The School Board consists of one member elected from each of the 12 voting districts in the county. Members are elected for four-year terms on a schedule alternating between even and odd districts. They meet on a monthly schedule with additional policy meetings and work sessions.

    District One Representative Angela Durham serves as the School Board Chair, and District Four Representative Josh Brown serves as Vice Chair.

    The Board members for each district are listed below:

    • District One: Angela Durham
    • District Two: Dan Cash
    • District Three: Eliot Mitchell
    • District Four: Josh Brown
    • District Five: Jen Aprea
    • District Six: Jay Galbreath
    • District Seven: Sheila Cleveland
    • District Eight: Donna Clements
    • District Nine: Rick Wimberly
    • District 10: Eric Welch
    • District 11: KC Haugh
    • District 12: Drason Beasley

    For more information about the School Board, visit the WCS Board Meeting and Members pages of the website.