School Board Members Sworn In

  • School board members swearing in

    Published September 15, 2020

    Six of the Williamson County Board of Education’s 12 members have been sworn in to serve for the next four years.

    Board members representing odd-numbered districts were elected during August. First District Representative Angela Durham, Third District's Elliot Mitchell, Fifth District's Jennifer Aprea, Seventh District's Sheila Cleveland, and Eleventh District's KC Haugh were all sworn in at Special-Called Board Meeting September 9 with Ninth District Representative Rick Wimberly taking the oath earlier, all by County Mayor Rogers Anderson.

    Board members are elected to four-year terms. In two years, an election will be held for Board members even-numbered districts.