• Published February 1, 2022

    The celebration of Williamson County Schools’ employees continues, and this week, the Departmental Classified Employees get their time in the limelight.

    Each year, the district recognizes the Departmental Classified Employees of the Year for their dedication to providing an excellent education for the district's students. 

    "These employees support our teachers and students in their work, many times behind the scenes," said WCS Superintendent Jason Golden. "They are instrumental in the success of our district, and I can't thank them enough for their tireless work."

    The Departmental Classified Employees are listed below:

    • Hannah Reeves - Pre-K/Early Childhood Specialized Teacher
    • Taniya Nolen - School Age Child Care
    • Jeannie Adams - Maintenance Department
    • Michael Mariaskin - Information Technology
    • Shannon Cannon - Health Care Professional
    • Holly Bozeman - Transportation Department
    • Amanda Waycaster - Central Office
    • Sheila Koeppendoerfer - School Counselor, Elementary
    • Leslie Woods - School Counselor, Middle
    • Joyce Hollins - School Counselor, High
    • Allison Drost-Lurwick - Student Support Services Systemwide Professional, SLP Facilitator
    • Dana Meredith Nichols - Student Support Services Systemwide Professional
    • Tatiana Jennings - Substitute Teacher of the Year