WCS Students Get Inside Look at Government

  • Published April 26, 2022

    WCS high school students represented the district well at the Tennessee Youth in Government Conference.

    The multi-day event gives students around Tennessee an inside look at the political process and the opportunity to find out what it's like to become government officials. Students create and debate bills with their peers as they serve as representatives, senators, lawyers, lobbyists and more.

    Numerous WCS students were recognized at this year's conference, including those listed below.

  • Outstanding Statesperson

    • Delaney Devlin, Centennial High
    • Vinayasri Vanteru, Centennial High
    • Claire Dall, Ravenwood High
    • Johnathan Mover, Centennial High
    • Connor Nolan, Centennial High
    • Charles Conner, Franklin High
    • Ethan Goldiez, Franklin High
    • Megan Jenkins, Ravenwood High
    • Bryanna Richards, Brentwood High
    • Krish Himatsingani, Ravenwood High
    • Caleb Park, Ravenwood High
    • Colsen Murray, Franklin High
    • Sahibpreet Bedi, Ravenwood High
    • Ruby Linstroth, Franklin High
    • Malvika Rao, Ravenwood High
    • Sydney Doak, Ravenwood High
    • Evan Hostetler, Ravenwood High
    • Eddie Comey, Franklin HIgh
    • Briana Doty, Franklin High
    • Becca Sharman, Franklin High
    • Alma Capone, Franklin High
    • Ava Rice, Brentwood High
    • Madeline Schafer, Ravenwood High
    • Ivy Allen, Brentwood High
    • Vendanto Misra, Ravenwood High
    • Ridham Ohri, Franklin High
    • Rinaz Jamal, Franklin High
  • Outstanding Bills

    • Faiz Amiraly and Rex White, Ravenwood High
    • Sahibpreet Bedi, Rami Ammar and Will McLean, Ravenwood High
    • Ananya Antony, Claire Moser and Yuti Kale, Ravenwood High
    • Krish Himatsingani, Lorena Abbate and Shrihitha Nookla, Ravenwood High
    • Annika Bhargava and Mia Guiliano, Ravenwood High
    • Brent Driver and Jackson Henry, Brentwood High
    • Jamie Orozco, Franklin High
    • Arshia Malhotra, Neha Thankigaivelan and Samyuktha Babu, Brentwood High
    • Briana Doty and Laura Clymer, Franklin High
    • Hemachandra Rambha, Diana Lu and Aarush Desai, Ravenwood High
    • Evelyn Wang, Emily Caldwell and Charley Green, Franklin High
    • Becca Sharman, Franklin High
    • Muskaan Maheshwari and Tanishka Patil, Ravenwood High
    • Stephie Lee and Madeline Schaefer, Ravenwood High
    • Chetan Yenigalla, Vedant Misra and William Hoskins, Ravenwood High
    • Kaushik Sathiyandrakumar, Rohan Kilaru and Srikar Kusumanchi, Ravenwood High
    • Rinaz Jamal and Judy Hsu, Franklin High
  • National Affairs Delegates

    • Ella Bullock-Papa, Ravenwood High
    • Charles Connor, Franklin High
    • Delaney Devlin, Centennial High

    National Affairs Alternates

    • Asha Mattu, Franklin High
    • Ash Huang, Ravenwood High
    • Ava Rice, Brentwood High

    Ambassador Joe M. Rodgers Outstanding Servant Leader

    • Ella Bullock-Papa, Ravenwood High

    Outstanding Senior Brief Award

    • Sharada Ghantasala and Kerigan Moore, Ravenwood High

    Outstanding Senior Attorney Team

    • Siona Bhattacharya and Manushri Kalasikam, Ravenwood High

    Outstanding Governor's Cabinet Member

    • Abby Green, Ravenwood High

    Outstanding Press Member

    • McKenna Dellinger, Ravenwood High