• K-5 English Language Arts Curriculum

    Williamson County Schools completed the first-year implementation of its K-5 English Language Arts, ELA, curriculum, Wit and Wisdom, during the 2020-21 school year. In Tennessee, content area adoptions occur on a rotating basis, typically every six years.

Text and Materials

  • Text and materials used by ELA teachers are listed by grade level. Texts are used in a variety of ways including teacher read aloud, with a partner, independently, as well as entirely or abridged.

  • Kindergarten

  • First Grade

  • Second Grade

  • Third Grade

  • Fourth Grade

  • Fifth Grade