Welcome to Mill Creek Middle School

  • About Us

    Mill Creek Middle School is part of the Williamson County School District. It opened its doors to students in August of 2016. Although still considered a new school, Mill Creek Middle already has a reputation for being an innovative place with many opportunities for students to learn and grow. Exciting moments happen each and every day! Keep up with the latest events on our School Calendar. 

School History

  • After years of excitement and anticipation within the Nolensville community, the Mill Creek/Nolensville campus opened its doors to students in August of 2016. Mill Creek Elementary and Mill Creek Middle share a building but operate as two separate entities. Nolensville High School is across the street, making it a K-12 campus with all three schools. Opening three new schools on one campus was no small task. Countless hours of preparation went into the design of the new buildings, as well as implementation of schedules, traditions, and other day-to-day school operations. In the months leading up to the very first day of school, teachers attended professional development, organized committees, and met over the summer to plan for the first year. There were rising 6th, 7th, and 8th grade nights to welcome future Mavericks and meet new teachers. All of the anticipation and excitement built up to the first day ever on Friday, August 5, 2016. It’s still an exciting time to be a Maverick!

Our Mission

  • In order to empower tomorrow’s leaders to impact their community and world, Mill Creek Middle School commits to creativity and innovation and supports all scholars in their quest for lifelong learning in a safe, structured, student-centered environment.

Maverick Spirit

  • Maverick spirit is evident throughout our hallways. We are students, faculty, staff, and community members. We are one family. We are Mavericks!

    Our Motto

    Lead. Exceed. Inspire.

    Our School Colors

    Navy Blue, Smoke Grey, Action Green

    Our Mascot

    The Maverick

    Our Affirmation Pledge

    I am a Maverick. I am empowered to lead within my community, exceed boundaries, and inspire others through inquiry, exploration, and creativity.

    We lead. We exceed. We inspire. We are Mavericks!
     
    We are…

    Motivated | Analytical | Visionary | Empowered | Relentless | Innovative | Compassionate | Kind | Successful

    We are MAVERICKS!

Front sign of Mill Creek Middle/Elementary Schools

School Year Start Times

  • Regular Schedule: 7:45 AM – 2:52 PM
    Late Start Schedule: 8:30 AM - 2:52 PM
    Half Day: 7:45 AM – 11:20 AM
    Regular Office Hours: 7:10 AM – 3:40 PM

Bell Schedules & Late Start Dates

  • 2022-2023 MCMS Regular Bell Schedule

    Homeroom (10 mins) - 7:45-7:55
    1st Period (50 mins) - 7:59-8:49   
    2nd Period (50 mins) - 8:53-9:43
    3rd Period (50 mins) - 9:47-10:37
    4th Period (88 mins) - 10:41-12:09
    7th Grade Lunch - 10:37-11:05
    8th Grade Lunch - 11:09-11:37
    6th Grade Lunch - 11:41-12:09
    5th Period (50 mins) - 12:13-1:03
    6th Period (52 mins) - 1:07-1:59
    FLEX (49 mins) - 2:03-2:52

  • 2022-2023 Middle & High School Late Start Dates

    • Monday, August 15
    • Monday, August 22
    • Monday, August 29
    • Tuesday, September 6
    • Monday, September 12
    • Monday, September 19
    • Monday, September 26
    • Monday, October 3
    • Monday, October 17
    • Monday, October 24
    • Monday, October 31
    • Monday, November 7
    • Monday, November 14
    • Monday, November 28
    • Monday, December 5
    • Monday, January 9
    • Tuesday, January 17
    • Monday, January 23
    • Monday, January 30
    • Monday, February 6
    • Monday, February 13
    • Monday, February 27
    • Monday, March 6
    • Monday, March 20
    • Monday, March 27
    • Monday, April 3
    • Monday, April 10