2018 Presidential Scholarship Candidates Announced

/, FEATURE SLIDER, Web Features/2018 Presidential Scholarship Candidates Announced

Eighteen Williamson County Schools students are among the candidates for the 2018 U.S. Presidential Scholarship.

The U.S. Presidential Scholarship is one of the highest honors a high school student can achieve. Around 4,000 students are chosen as candidates based on SAT and ACT test scores. From that point on, approximately 20 males and 20 females are chosen from each state to advance as semifinalists. In April, up to 161 students are chosen as Presidential Scholars.

Congratulations to the following students:

  • Muhammad Fazili, Brentwood High
  • Brandon Huynh, Brentwood High
  • Daniel Johnson, Brentwood High
  • Max Tunnicliffe, Brentwood High
  • Vincent Vilay, Brentwood High
  • Coby Warkenton, Brentwood High
  • Halle Cathey, Franklin High
  • William Haslam, Franklin High
  • John McElroy, Franklin High
  • Maxwell Coil, Independence High
  • Adam Hallmark, Independence High
  • Tyler Hart, Independence High
  • Wyatt Hayes, Independence High
  • Tanvi Jivtode, Page High
  • Paxton Lifsey, Page High
  • Ryan Maguire, Ravenwood High
  • Clara Miller, Ravenwood High
  • Stacey Xiang, Ravenwood High

Williamson County Schools

1320 West Main Street, Suite 202 Franklin, TN 37064

Phone: (615) 472-4000