WCS high school media students continue to be recognized for their work.

Students from Brentwood and Franklin high schools entered the Middle Tennessee State University Blue Spark Awards and received several first place titles when the winners were announced March 30.

Brentwood High student Jack Wilson won in the category of Best Animation and the WBHS Level 4 Forecast won for Best Newscast. BHS students Casey Crowe, Allison Steele, Garrett Linney, Nathan Nance and Lena Gurley also won in the category of Best Public Service Announcement.

“For the year, the BHS TV program has now won 16 statewide awards,” said BHS TV/Film teacher Ronnie Adcock.

From Franklin, Ivan Chen won Best Photography. Seth Woodruff, Will McAdams, Will Matteson and Caley Chapman also won for Best Music Video.

“I am proud of their dedication and commitment to their projects,” said FHS TV/Film teacher Keri Thompson. “It’s always rewarding to see them succeed.”