The Williamson County School Board created a school zone for the district’s newest middle school at its November 18 meeting. The school will open on Henpeck Lane in August 2020.

The approved 2020-21 Zoning Plan also affects several elementary and middle schools in the southern part of the county. The elementary schools affected include Creekside, College Grove, Oak View, Thompson’s Station, Trinity and Winstead. The middle schools affected include Heritage, Spring Station and Thompson’s Station.

Parents may view the 2020-21 Zoning Plan on the School Zones page of the WCS website. The plan will go into effect August 2020.

The Board will discuss open-zoned schools in the spring.