Athletics

/Athletics
Athletics 2018-01-11T21:22:21+00:00

Mill Creek Athletics

Sports

Coach Angie Honeycutt
Email: angela.honeycutt@wcs.edu

Coach DeAndra McCarthy
Email: deandra.mccarthy@wcs.edu

Football cheer tryouts begin in late spring and practices run from May through the end of the summer. The season begins in early August and finishes in October. Football and basketball cheer squads are combined.

Coach David Stange (Boys)
Email: david.stange@wcs.edu

Coach Holly Pring (Girls)
Email: holly.pring@wcs.edu

Cross Country tryouts and conditioning begin in late July. The season starts in early August and finishes in late September.

Coach Ellen Ives and McKenzie Story
Email: ellen.ives@wcs.edumckenzie.story@wcs.edu

Dance team tryouts start in early May and workouts begin late May. The season runs from August (football season) through February (basketball season).

Head Coach: Ron Aydelott
Email: ronald.aydelott@wcs.edu

Football conditioning and tryouts begin at the end of May and run throughout the summer. The season ends in early October.

Coach Hannah Griffin
Email: hannah.griffin@wcs.edu

Golf tryouts take place in July and the season runs from August until September.

Coach Leslie Miller (Girls)
Email: leslie.miller@wcs.edu

Girls soccer tryouts begin in late September and the season runs from October through December.

Coach Rob Ames and Boone Benson (Boys)
Email: roba@wcs.edu, boone.benson@wcs.edu 

Boys soccer tryouts begin in late September. The soccer season begins in October and runs through December.

Coach Kristen Kluka
Email: kristenk@wcs.edu

Tennis tryouts and conditioning begin in July and the season runs from August through September.

Coach Brett Young
Email: brett.young@wcs.edu

Volleyball tryouts begin in late May and workouts start in early June. Official practice begins in mid-July, and the season runs from August through September.

Head Coach: Andrew Hedges
Email: andrew.hedges@wcs.edu

Assistant Coach: Clay Mayes
Email: claym@wcs.edu

Wrestling Calendar 2017-18 (link opens in a new window)

Wrestling tryouts begin in late September. Workouts start in early October and the season runs through November.

Fundraiser: The wrestling team is selling ESPN the Magazine and ESPN the Insider subscriptions. The cost is $40.00. Email Coach Hedges at andrew.hedges@wcs.edu if you are interested in purchasing a subscription to benefit the wrestling program.

Coach Brett Young (Boys)
Email: brett.young@wcs.edu

Coach Missy Guthrie (Girls)

Boys and Girls Basketball open gym begins in mid-October and tryouts take place in mid-November. Official practice begins the first week of December. The season runs from December to February.

MCMS 6TH grade basketball schedule 17-18 (PDF opens in a new window)

MCMS JV and varsity basketball schedule 17-18 (PDF opens in a new window)

Coach: Angie Honeycutt
Email: angela.honeycutt@wcs.edu

Coach DeAndra McCarthy
Email: deandra.mccarthy@wcs.edu

Basketball cheer runs from December through February. Tryouts are held in the spring semester. Football and basketball cheer squads are combined.

Coach Ellen Ives and McKenzie Story
Email: ellen.ives@wcs.edu,  mckenzie.story@wcs.edu

Dance team tryouts start in early May and workouts begin late May. The season runs from August (football season) through February (basketball season).

Coach Matt Crawford
Email: matthew.crawford@wcs.edu

The season runs from February through April. Tryouts are held in late September/early October.

2018 Baseball Calendar (link opens in a new window)

Coach Kristen Kluka
Email: kristenk@wcs.edu

Tryouts are held in October, and the season runs from February through April.

Coach Sarah Miller (Girls)
Email: sarah.miller@wcs.edu 

Coach Kevin Lewis (Boys)
Email: kevin.lewis@wcs.edu

Assistant Coach: Susan Chambers
Email: susan.chambers@wcs.edu

Assistant Coach: DeAndra McCarthy
Email: deandra.mccarthy@wcs.edu

Track tryouts take place early in the spring semester. The season runs from February through April.

Updated Track Information

  • Conditioning starts on January 22 from 4:00-5:30 on Mondays and Wednesdays. It is highly recommended for all athletes to come. After school, students may leave and come back OR have a Study Focus in Ms. Miller’s room. We will be meeting in the hub at 3:55 to begin practice. Be prepared to practice outside or inside.
  • Parent informational meeting will be on Wednesday, February 7 at 5:30 in the Design Lab.
  • Please have an updated physical on file with the school.

Admission to Games is $4 for adults and $2 for students

Mill Creek Mavericks athletic logo

Athletic Director

Important Forms

Coaching Staff