Office Hours 8:15 – 5:00
School Hours 8:50 – 3:50
Students may enter the building at 8:30.
Trinity Elementary is a caring community that cultivates a love of learning, builds character, develops leaders and celebrates student success.
Trinity Elementary has a long and rich history in Williamson County. The first charter was granted in 1883 for the Trinity Academy. It met in the Trinity Methodist Church. Twice, the church was hit by tornadoes, and twice the church members rebuilt. A third location for Trinity school, on Wilson Pike, was built in 1947. In the beginning, it served children in grades 1-12, then 1-8, and finally K-5. The fourth, and final, location for Trinity School is at its present location on Murfreesboro Road. This building was built in 1990, and additional wings were added in 1994, 1998, and 2008. Trinity is recognized as a model for educational excellence by producing citizens who are literate, self-confident, creative, and responsible. Strong parental support and involvement enhance our program. Parental support reflects effective communication of school goals and objectives. Students and staff are aware of and appreciate the vital role that parents play in the total program at Trinity.
Trinity’s Mascot is a tiger.
Our colors are Orange & Blue.
Tennessee Department of Education
2014 National Blue Ribbon Award
Governor’s Reward School: (Top 5% school)
2012-2013 Progress & Achievement
*This award is now discontinued
American Heart Association
2013-2014 Gold Level Achievement
2014-2015 Gold Level Achievement
Williamson County Schools
2012-2013 Most Math Gains