We Are the Thompson’s Station Thunder

Located on 48 acres in Thompson’s Station, TN, Thompson’s Station Elementary has established a new tradition in the Thompson’s Station area. A fusion of schools and communities around Williamson County, Thompson’s Station School is proud of the eclectic backgrounds being offered to the community!  Proudly wearing Honorable Blue and Dynamic Blue, Thompson’s Station students support the mascot, the Thunder, and love the TSES train logo!

The History of Thompson’s Station

Dating back to its first settler in 1780, Thompson’s Station, TN is steeped in a rich history. Despite several name changes, the young town donned it’s permanent name in 1856 when Dr. Elijah Thompson donated the land on which the village was built. The railroad was a central part of Thompson’s Station, Tn through the 1940’s, used by farmers and big companies alike to help stimulate the growth of the town. However, as trucking and road transit grew, the railways faded and the town’s train station was torn down in the 1950’s. In 1996, a new depot was constructed to serve as Thompson’s Station’s town hall.

It is in tribute to this rich history that decades later, Thompson’s Station Elementary was named. In commemorating the once thriving locomotive industry, our community  voted for our mascot to be the Thunder, honoring the mighty sound of a strong and vibrant history. Much like its namesake, Thompson’s Station Elementary and Thompson’s Station Middle School were built to serve as a hub and much needed academic addition for a booming community.